Understanding The New Tax Credit for Paid Family and Medical Leave

  EVENT DATE

August 20, 2019

  PRESENTER(s)

Miles Hutchinson

  2:00 PM ET | 01:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM PT | 90 Minutes


* Not able to attend the live session? We can arrange an on-demand session for You. Please call 1-951-801-2324


DESCRIPTION



Beginning in 2018 and continuing through 2019, the Tax Cut and Jobs Act (“TCJA”) allows eligible employers to take a business tax credit when they provide paid qualifying family and medical leave, even if they are not covered by the Family and Medical Leave Act (“FMLA”) but offer FMLA-like protections.

In this informative webinar, you will learn how the Tax Credits and Jobs Act incentivized paid Family and Medical Leave. We will also discuss the similarities and differences between the FMLA and the new Section 45S.

Session Highlights:

  • Describe the new tax credit for paid FMLA
  • Explain the requirements for becoming eligible for the credit
  • Explain how state and local government benefits relate to the credit
  • Explain the transition rules for taking the credit in 2019
  • Identify all qualifying employees
  • Navigate implementing the appropriate policies required by Section45S
  • Comply with the part-time eligibility rules
  • Compute the rate of pay
  • Compute the amount of credit your company is eligible for
  • Explain what will disqualify your paid leave from being eligible for the credit

Who Will Benefit:

  • CFOs
  • Controllers
  • Compliance Managers
  • Accounting Managers
  • Tax Managers
  • Risk Managers
  • Human Resource Managers
  • Internal Auditors

Download Conference Material

Download Here (Password Needed)





CERTIFICATION PARTNERS

HRCI
HRCI
HRCI
HRCI