Automating Spreadsheets: Microsoft Excel

  EVENT DATE

March 20, 2019

  PRESENTER(s)

L. Keith Jordan

  12:00 PM ET | 11:00 AM CT | 09:00 AM PT |120 Minutes




DESCRIPTION



Code scripts can help you program intelligence into your spreadsheets. With scripts, you can reduce manual manipulation of spreadsheet data, allow lower skilled personnel to perform tasks requiring higher skill levels, and allow higher skilled personnel to focus on tasks that cannot be delegated.

In this course we will use Microsoft Excel to create an amortization table using scripting in a way that facilitates PivotTable summary reporting.

Excel is the spreadsheet component of Office, Microsoft’s venerable office suite for power users. In addition to the diskbased version, Microsoft now offers Office 365 for cloudbased Excel users. Excel supports code scripting in Visual Basic for Applications (VBA).

Learning Objective:

Discuss spreadsheet data design considerations for PivotTable summarization and use VBA scripting for automation.

Session Highlights:

  • Basic design considerations
  • Using Excel PivotTables to summarize data
  • Using Visual Basic for Applications (VBA) to automate Excel spreadsheets
  • Appending or update data in existing spreadsheets
  • Building Excel spreadsheet transaction hubs

Who Should Attend:

Practitioners wanting to add code scripting to their spreadsheet capabilities.

Download Conference Material





RELATED WEBINARS

 


CERTIFICATION PARTNERS

 
HRCI
HRCI
HRCI
HRCI